Digital event: Plausibility - The approach in the EPO in the UK

Join us for a digital event on the 30 March.

Join EIP Partners Gareth Probert and Matt Jones who will be leading a discussion about plausibility in the context of inventive step. In particular, Gareth will discuss the position before the European Patent Office and how this may change in light of the recent referral to the Enlarged Board of Appeal (G 2/21), and Matt will discuss how the UK Courts approach this issue.

The webinar will provide a deeper understanding of how the concept of plausibility affects how patents are granted (or not) by the EPO and enforced in the UK Courts. The consequences for the timing and drafting of patent applications will also be discussed.

Session 1: 09:00 BST, 10,00 CEST, 17:00 JST & KST, 19:00 AEDT

Session 2: 17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST, 12:00 EDT, 09:00 PDT

Register your attendance here.