Digital event: Amendment in Patent Proceedings – EPO Boards, UK and Germany

Events

Join us for a digital event on the 1 September.

Join EIP Partners Florian Schmidt-Bogatzky, Matt Jones and Monika Rai for a review of the approach taken by the EPO Technical Boards compared and contrasted with that of National Courts in Germany and the UK.

Monika will review EPO’s approach on admission of new material in appeal proceedings and discuss recent case law. Matt will discuss the stance of UK Courts regarding amendment in patent cases and Florian will discuss the approach of German Courts focusing on complexities and opportunities due to the bifurcated system.

We will be running two sessions for this event. You can use the registration link to select which session you would like to attend.

Session 1: 09:00 BST, 10,00 CEST, 17:00 JST & KST, 18:00 AEST

Session 2: 17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST, 12:00 EDT, 09:00 PDT

Register your attendance here.