Digital event: What you need to know about the new EPO Guidelines for Examination

Events

Join us for a digital event on Tuesday 30th March covering what you need to know about the new EPO Guidelines and current EPO practice.

This webinar hosted by Gareth Probert and Darren Smyth will give you a practical guide to the changes in how biotech and computer implemented inventions will be handled. The EPO’s stricter demands on amendments of the description of patent applications will also be explained, along with tips on how to avoid problems the new practice may cause in post-grant proceedings. We will also highlight some other topics, including the increased use of videoconferencing.

We will be running two sessions for this event. You can use the registration link below to select which session you would like to attend.

Session 1: 08:00 UTC (09:00 BST), 17:00 JST & KST 19:00 AEDT

Session 2: 16.00 UTC (17:00 BST), 12:00 EDT, 09:00 PDT

Register your attendance here.